Shove me. Hard.

At the beginning of the semester, I was over the moon when I realised I was going to have Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday off from classes. Which meant I would only have classes on Mondays and Fridays. It was awesome for the first few weeks. But then I decided to start working for my cousin to earn some extra cash and that took up my whole Wednesday. But it was ok because I still had Tuesday and Thursday off. But now as the months went past and the mid terms passed too. It hits me hard that I’m smack in the third quarter of the semester. The time when all the assignments will start to pile up. Nows the time when I realised that maybe it wasn’t such a good idea to have 3 days off right in the middle of the week. Cause I’m still feeling like I’m on holiday. You can probably tell that I usually procrastinate on my assignments but this time its worst. I don’t seem to feel the stress I’m supposed to feel when a deadline comes closer. So it ends up with most of my assignments being rushed and completed at the very last minute. Obviously it won’t be up to my usual standards which makes me kinda disappointed. And there’s no one to blame but myself. What I need right now is to get ou of this holiday funk and get serious. I need a good hard shove out of this procrastinating bubble I seem to be in. So yes. Please shove me. And when you do, shove me hard so not even a bit of me can cling on to lovely dream that I’m on holiday when really I’m not.

2 thoughts on “Shove me. Hard.

  1. Pearly says:

    found you!!=D

Leave a Reply

