A little bit of peace

To wake up every morning tangled in my comforters, hugging my bolster and stuffed elephant.

To turn around and see my dog still sleeping soundly next to me, he’ll stir awake because o the movement I’ve caused by turning around and he look at me through sleepy eyes and give me a lick of the face as if he’s saying good morning.

And to look around and see the sun seeping through the blinds, the knowledge that the the house is quiet and peaceful.

I look at my dog and he’s gone back to sleep, I think about the upcoming day. There’s nothing to rush me out of bed so I play some songs and tickle my dog, read some stories whether from my phone or from a book and enjoy my morning in bed

It’s a feeling of contentment and happiness. A piece of my morning that I look forward to everyday.

20110813-012209.jpg

20110813-012301.jpg

20110813-012324.jpg

🙂

Leave a Reply

