first day of cny

Tradition states that one should wear red during chinese new year because red is the color of prosperity and is the emblem of joy. so following tradition i wore a bright red dress during the day and then changed into something more comfortable for dinner at my god mums place that same night

typical of me to forget to the a shot of myself in my red dress due to the morning chaos, mostly enhanced due to my oversleeping as usual.


Dress: Miss Selfridges

at least i remembered to take an outfit shot of my dinner outfit


Top: Bangkok, Jeans: United Colors of Benetton, Belt: Esprit, Shoes: Bangkok.

One thought on “first day of cny

  1. Henry says:

    VERY NICE !

Leave a Reply

